Manage or delete your Location History

How to Delete Documents & Data on iPhone, iPad

Clear the history and cookies from Safari on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
Was this article helpful? I tried this and it deleted most of my apps. My 16 GB ipad went from 1. Where does this data come from? Head over to find out how it's done the right way!

Delete history, cache, and cookies

Google Chrome: Clear History and Delete Your Browsing Data

The process of clearing your browser history is relatively the same on any web browser. Whether you use Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or something else, just look for similar settings. As you noticed from our instructions, Google gives you a few different options here. We really like the option to clear websites or Google searches or any history one at a time. Just delete what you need to remove, and leave the rest. Like Samsung, Google offers those three main categories first to delete.

Instantly get rid of your browsing activity, cache, and a few other things. Additionally, Google lets you choose to clear your web browsing activity from the last hour, 24 hours, a few weeks, or until the end of time to delete everything. Most users will appreciate the extra controls. Now, select how much history you want to delete from the drop-down as shown in our screenshot. Then, just hit Clear Data at the bottom of your screen. Pay attention during this part of the step, because by default Google only removes the last hour of your browser history.

That might not be enough for some people. If you need to remove more than that, change the length and do it again like we did in our images. Before you go, take a peek at these 20 Best Galaxy S9 cases , or here are a few tips to get better battery life. When you turn off Location History for your Google Account, it's off for all devices associated with that Google Account.

You can also turn off Location services for a device. If you use a work or school account, your administrator might turn this setting on or off for you. You can delete all of your Location History or only parts of it. If you delete your entire history, some apps may not work correctly. Deleting your Location History in the Settings app is permanent.

You can't reverse or undo it. Deleting your Location History may cause problems in some apps. You can delete individual locations, locations by date, or your whole location history on the Location History website. Your device may send information to Google for improving Location History. For example, your device may send information when Location services aren't working properly. Usage and diagnostics information can help improve Google apps, products, and Android devices.

For example, Google can use information to improve:. To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel. Help Center Google Account. Privacy Policy Terms of Service. Manage or delete your Location History Your Location History helps you get better results and recommendations on Google products.

Some of these steps work only on Android 8. Learn how to check your Android version. You might need to sign in.

Turn Location History on or off