How to Remove and Delete Facebook Account and Profile Permanently

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
A Anonymous Sep 1, My Digital Life Editorial Team. You have little control over this or what others share about you in future. Deactivating, Deleting, and Memorializing Accounts. It is very detailed. This is a dark-blue app with a white "f" on it.

Backup your Facebook data

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?

Delete Facebook Spread the word. After this period it will be permanently deleted. Do not be fooled into switching to a deactivation request. Deactivation is not deletion. In theory, deleting your account immediately removes all Facebook data related to you.

In reality it's more complicated, taking about 90 days. Allegations of complicity with National Security Agency surveillance suggest that your data may never truly be deleted. As hard as you try, some personally identifiable information may remain. This could be something as simple as your name on a message, unless you're Mark Zuckerberg.

You have little control over this or what others share about you in future. This tab is near the top of the screen. It's the bottom option on this page. This link is to the right of the "Account" heading. Enter your password, then tap Continue. Doing so will take you to the deactivation page. Tap a reason for deactivating your account. If you tap the Other option at the bottom of the section, you'll need to type in a reason for deactivating.

If you want Facebook to reactivate your account automatically after a week or less, tap This is temporary. Tap Close if prompted to take separate action. If your selected reason is deemed fixable by Facebook, you'll receive a pop-up messaging with an alternative optional action; tapping Close will remove this pop-up. To do so, simply tap the boxes next to Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook and Keep me signed into Messenger respectively.

It's at the bottom of the page. Doing this will immediately deactivate your account. You may be asked to enter your password once more before the deactivation occurs. You can re-activate your account by logging back into Facebook the next time you open the app.

Go to the Facebook website. It's located at https: If you're already logged into Facebook, this will take you to your News Feed. If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address or phone number into the top-right corner of the screen and click Log In to continue. You'll see this icon in the top-right side of the Facebook page, just right of the? Clicking it will invoke a drop-down menu. It's toward the bottom of the drop-down menu.

Click the General tab. You'll see this option in the top-left side of the page. It's the last option on the page. Click the "Deactivate your account" link. This option is just above the Close button. Type in your Facebook password. You'll do this in the text field near the middle of the page. As long as your password is correct, doing so will take you to the deactivation page. Click a reason for deactivating. You'll do this in the "Reason for leaving" section near the bottom of the page.

If you want Facebook to reactivate your account automatically after a week or less, click This is temporary. Permanently delete the Facebook account will completely remove and purge all personally identifiable information associated with the Facebook account from Facebook database.

This includes information like name, email address, mailing address, and IM screen name. However, do note that copies of some material photos, notes, etc. Facebook users who want to get rid of Facebook once and for what, and do not think that he or she will use Facebook again, Facebook provides a way to delete the account.

There is no option for recovery once Facebook account is deleted. Click on Submit button. Then click on Okay button.

Technology latest