{{search404Captions.content404Title}}

Mozilla Firefox

Delete searches & other activity
Click "Delete" to begin clearing the history and other data. Not Helpful 2 Helpful 2. Then tap the "More" button three periods " Click Clear browsing data…. Click the "Time range to clear" drop-down box, then click a time span e. It's in the middle of the menu.

Search History

Delete your Chrome browsing history

Choose the information you want to delete using the check boxes. The "History" check box needs to be checked, otherwise your browsing history remains while other data is removed.

Click "Delete" to begin clearing the history and other data. Depending on how much data you've accumulated, this process may take a moment or two. Click the menu button from the toolbar at the top of the screen. It's shaped like three stacked horizontal lines. Select the "Privacy" tab and then click "Clear your recent history.

Choose what information you want to delete using the check boxes. Select "History" from the menu to open a new tab that displays the browsing history. To visit a site, tap the entry. To open the site in a new tab, touch and hold the entry. To copy the site, touch and hold the entry. Clear your history On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app.

At the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. If your address bar is at the top, tap More History. Next to "Time range," select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time. Find the entry you want to delete.

To the right, tap Remove. What your history page shows Your History page shows the webpages you've visited on Chrome in the last 90 days. At the top of the page, select Search To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More. To delete certain items: Choose the items you want to delete. At the top right, select Delete. To delete all items: Delete other activity saved to your account On your computer, go to My Activity.

Below the activity, select Delete. Get to the right place to delete activity: Below the activity, select Visit. Delete browser activity Your activity might be stored in your browser, even if you delete it from My Activity. Learn how to delete browsing history and other browser data from Chrome.

If you use another browser, check its instructions for how to delete this info. Stop saving activity completely You can prevent searches, browsing history, and most other activity from being saved to your account: On your computer, go to Activity controls.

Stop saving activity temporarily You can search and browse the web privately. If you sign in to your Google Account in a private browsing window, your search activity may be stored in that account.

Delete browser activity