How can I remove my gmail account from my computer?

Related Articles

Delete your Gmail service
Also, if you disable Gmail's synchronization feature, you can save on data usage every month. Not Helpful 5 Helpful 9. Your account will be marked for deletion, which will occur shortly after you click Delete Account. Andrew Wonnacott 1 2 Go on "my account," and go to the bottom of the box labelled account preferences, and click on delete account. Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 2,, times.

Video of the Day

How to Disable Gmail on an Android

The third time I submitted the account recovery form, it took 2 minutes. It was a YES! If it were humans looking at the requests, why does it take so long to say no, but only 2 minutes to say YES! I literally got an email from them within 2 minutes of submitting the successful request. This whole thing was a big, painful, learning process. Filed under General by John.

Click here to cancel reply. Switch to our mobile site. Leave a Comment Click here to cancel reply. Like What You Read Here?

So do I have any options? Quickest way I found for Android 2. When I follow your steps Gmail does a sync.. Then syncing for gmail was already disabled. Syncing was not disabled.. What version of Android are you using? Maybe it's not possible with 2. I believe this controls auto-sync, not sync during a Sync All operation. With the difference that my 'Remove Account' was on the 3-dot overflow menu. I want to be able to use the Market still. Access "System Settings" by touching soft key lower left on phone 3 horizontal lines.

Sid 3, 7 26 Select "Accounts" Select "Google" Select the account you want to remove. Deleting them won't delete your entire Google Account. If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other group, contact your administrator. If you use the Gmail Offline app, you will also need to clear your browser's cache and cookies. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. Learn how to delete your Google Account.

This action will delete your entire Google account, not just your Gmail service. You need to sign in before you can delete your Gmail service.

Disable Synchronization