Delete your Chrome browsing history

See your history


Your network administrator can turn off browsing history. They cannot be deleted and have no bearing on your local search history. You can also delete local search history by clearing your browsing data. Answer this question Flag as Clearing your Google Search history will only remove items that you've typed into the Google Search box. Click or tap Delete activity by.

Clear your history


Then, at the top right, tap Remove. To remove an image, touch and hold it. Your History page shows the webpages you've visited on Chrome in the last 90 days.

Using a Chromebook at work or school? Your network administrator can turn off browsing history. If history is off, your History page won't list webpages you've visited. Learn about using a managed Chrome device. To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel. Help Center Google Chrome. Privacy Policy Terms of Service.

Google Chrome Help Forum Forum. See your history On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app. If your address bar is at the bottom, swipe up on the address bar. To visit a site, tap the entry. To open the site in a new tab, touch and hold the entry.

To copy the site, touch and hold the entry. Did this summary help you? Open your web browser. You can do this from your computer or mobile device. Sign in with your Google account. Even if you're already signed in, you'll likely be asked for your password again.

Sign in with the account that you want to delete the entire search history for. This can be found in the upper-left corner. In larger browser windows, the menu will be open automatically. Click or tap Delete activity by. Click or tap the Today menu. This will let you change how much search history will be deleted. Click or tap All time.

Click or tap the All products menu. Scroll down and click or tap Search. This will ensure that only your search history is deleted. Click or tap Delete. After confirming, your entire Google Search history for that Google account will be deleted. Open a web browser. Open the web browser on your computer or mobile device.

Visit the Google website. Click or tap the Sign In button if you aren't signed in. Sign in with the Google account that the search entry is associated with. Previous searches will only appear if you are signed into Google. Look for the previous search entry. It will be purple instead of black. The black results are autocomplete results based on common or popular searches. They cannot be deleted and have no bearing on your local search history.

Click the Remove link or tap the X next to the entry. This will delete the search from your Web History. On mobile devices, you'll need to tap "OK" in the pop-up that appears to confirm. Tap the dots in the top right corner. Scroll down and select "Delete search history. Not Helpful 3 Helpful 2. I don't have, nor do I want a Google account. How do I eliminate my search history?